More Shoes

So this just happened…:D

Mizuno Wave Inspire 10's

Mizuno Wave Inspire 10’s

Since I ran in the Brooks and wasn’t immediately sure if I loved them or not, I decided to go pick up the Mizunos too. I originally had my eye on a really gorgeous purple pair, but I really couldn’t pass these up. The thing is, I hate almost everything about the separate pieces of these shoes. That blue? – Ick. Yellow soles? – That just doesn’t look right. There is a random bright red section on the bottom. – Why? Turns out when you put it all together, I had to have them. I guess I was just feeling adventurous.

To go with my adventurous streak, I’m up waiting for Altuzarra for Target to launch. I’ve become a bit of a pro when it comes to Target designer collaborations and snagging anything and everything I could want. Unfortunately that means staying up all night (launch usually happens around 3AM EST. Oof.). And I’m planning Run #3 in the morning. That might be a little painful. I’m using this time to look for some good yoga and cross training routines/videos/blogs/etc. I definitely want to incorporate a decent amount of yoga and cross training into my routine, without overdoing it. I want these activities to enhance, not take away from, my runs. What do you like to do to cross train? Any suggestions for some light activities or bloggers/Youtubers/apps to follow?